28 high school students selected for Area All-State Conference

Congratulations to the 28 Schoharie high school vocal students who were chosen to participate in the Zone 8 Area All-State Conference at SUNY Oneonta. Students were chosen to participate in either the Mixed Chorus or the Treble Chorus, but unfortunately due to the pandemic the festival had to be canceled.

During non-pandemic years students join other fine musicians from districts throughout our region of New York spanning as far as Oneida to Norwich and everywhere in between. High school students from these districts usually spend all afternoon and evening on a Friday and all day on Saturday rehearsing for their Saturday afternoon performance under the direction of some outstanding conductors. Even though our students couldn’t participate this year we are so proud that they were selected! 

Mixed Chorus:
Taylor Alberts, Braeden Beck, Alyssia Bleau, Jacob Borst, Georgiana Carhide,  Allison Gallagher, Johanna Luhrman, Andrew Martin, Tyler Mason, Hope Morganstein, Anna Mueller, Kimberly Olsen, Jeremy Rehberg, Landen Scofield, Alaina Sholtes, David St. George, Sophia Styles, Jacquelyn Sullivan

Treble Choir:
Alyssa Cieszynski, Alyvia Fagnani, Tori Harrington, Olivia Helmstadt, Zoey Lints, Teyah Mason, Kaylee McFee, Morgan Phelan,  Jillian Rehberg, Brianna Smith