NYS Academic Standards

Learning standards adopted by New York in 2011 are composed of the Common Core State Standards – national academic standards developed by the National Governors Association Center for Best Practices and the Council of Chief State School Officers – along with a set of additional standards.

Information & resources

Next Generation Learning Standards

Common Core State Standards Initiative

New York State Education Department


This is the official web site for current materials and resources related to the Regents Reform Agenda. The agenda includes the implementation of the New York State P-12 Common Core Learning Standards (CCLS), Teacher and Leader Effectiveness (TLE), and Data-Driven Instruction (DDI).

The Hunt Institute

(YouTube videos on Common Core State Standards)

Providing feedback on Common Core and state assessments

(Link to the State Education Department’s online comment form)